Our Mandate
PGDC Structure
Committees
Wheat Rye & Triticale
Oat & Barley
Pulse & Special Crops
Oilseeds
Meeting Info
Agenda
Registration
Meeting_Minutes
Plenary
News
Links

Home

Prairie Grain Development Committee Executive
April 1, 2017 -March 31, 2018

 
Mr. Mitchell T. Japp
- PGDC Chairperson-
Government of Saskatchewan
Provincial Specialist - Cereal Crops
Crops and Irrigation Branch,
Saskatchewan Ministry of Agriculture
Rm. 125, 3085 Albert St.
Regina, SK S4S 0B1
Phone: (306) 787-4664
mitchell.japp@gov.sk.ca
Dr. Khalid Y. Rashid
- Secretary/Treasurer PGDC -
Agriculture & Agri-Food Canada
UNIT 100 - 101 Route 100
Morden, Manitoba, Canada R6M 1Y5
Phone: (204) 822-7220
Fax: (204) 822-7207
khalid.rashid@agr.gc.ca 
Dr. Jamie Larsen
- Chair -
PRC Wheat, Rye & Triticale
(PRCWRT)
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Lethbridge Research and Development Centre
5403 1st Avenue South
PO Box 3000
Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 4B1
Phone: (403) 317-2159
Fax: (403) 382-3156
jamie.larsen@agr.gc.ca
Dr. Santosh Kumar
- Secretary -
PRC Wheat, Rye & Triticale
(PRCWRT)
Brandon Research and Development Centre
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
2701 Grand Valley Road
Brandon, MB R7A 5Y3
Phone: (204) 578-6693
Fax: (204) 578-6524
santosh.kumar@agr.gc.ca 
Dr. Richard W. Joy (Rich)
- Chair -
PRC Oat & Barley (PRCOB)
Canada Malting Co. Ltd.
3316 Bonnybrook Rd. SE
Calgary, AB T2G 4M9
Phone: (403) 571-7026
rich.joy@canadamalting.com
Dr. Hamid A Naeem
- Secretary -
PRC Oat & Barley (PRCOB)
Research Farm-Indian Head, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
PO Box 760, 1 Government Rd
Indian Head, SK S0G 2K0
Phone: (306) 695-5266
Fax: (306) 695-3445
Hamid.Naeem@agr.gc.ca
Dr. Glen Hawkins
- Chair -
PRC Pulse & Special Crops
(PRCPSC)
DL Seeds Inc.
PO Box 22622 Southbrook
Edmonton AB T6W 0C3
Phone: (780) 616-4146
glen.hawkins@dlseeds.ca 
Mrs. Robyne Bowness Davidson
- Secretary -
PRC Pulse & Special Crops
(PRCPSC)
Pulse Research Scientist
Alberta Agriculture and Forestry
6000 C&E Trail
Lacombe, AB T4L 1W1
Cell: (403) 782-8023
Fax:(403) 782-8878
robyne.bowness@gov.ab.ca
Mr. Eric Fridfinnson
- Chair -
PRC Oilseeds (PRCO)
Manitoba Flax Growers Association, Director
P.O. Box 877
Arborg, Manitoba R0C 0A0
Phone: (204) 642-2074
efridfin@lakenet.ca
Mr. Bert Siemens
- Secretary -
PRC Oilseeds (PRCO)
Canadian Grain Commission
Grain Research Laboratory
303 Main Street, Room 1613
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 3G8
Phone: (204) 984-6991
Fax: (204) 983-0724
bert.siemens@grainscanada.gc.ca
Ms. Charlene Wieler
- Event Coordinator -
Praire Grain Development Committee
47 Pincarrow Road
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3Y 1E3
Phone: (204) 295-7733
Fax: (204) 415-3106
charlene@pgdc.ca